Sign in to follow this  
Yggr

Interview with Arty, the winner of the 1v1 Torunament

INTERVIEW WITH ARTY, THE WINNER OF THE 1v1 TOURNAMENT

Hello there, I’m Yggr, and I’m here with the winner of our 1v1 tournament. Wastedtalent, why don’t you go ahead and introduce yourself.

- Arty here, however in addition to the interview you’ll tell me a secret, later on, deal?

Sure thing, let’s jump right into.

- Hey, I’m Arty, I come from Sweden and I’ve been playing the server for 3 years.

That’s actually a pretty long time. Have you played in any other World of Warcraft tournaments?

- Yes, I’ve played in the first events, back when Ranor was a PvP GM and I’ve won them both.

Have you played any tournaments outside of Atlantiss?

- No, I haven’t. I started playing Cataclysm after retail servers moved on from MoP to WoD, right then I began searching for private servers and since I’m mainly a PvP player I’ve been looking for a server with a focus on this part of the game and the first server I stumbled upon was the Ar*na Tournament. I hanged out there for a few months but since I didn’t have any consistent partners I ended up quitting it and right then I switched to M*lten or as some of the people know it as Warm*ne and right after that I’ve finally found Atlantiss and here I am.

So you’ve experienced a few of the private servers before joining Atlantiss, was there anything in particular that made you remain here?

- Yes, the people here, they were far nicer than in any other server, it was the end of the Vicious season back then, I felt that things were balanced and I got along with most of the people.

Do you still keep in touch with people you first started out with?

- With most of them, yes.

What were your impressions of the 1v1 Tournament?

- Overall it was pretty good and very fun, despite that I had some connection issues.

What did you think about your opponents? Were they any good?